I just couldn’t let him go!!

How have I lied myself
For months, I’ve played the best con with self
Acting as if I hardly care
But each moment I heard his name

Neglecting what’s inside me
Pretending I’ve moved on
As if the feelings I once had
For him are no more within me

Living each and every day
With happiness and laughs
With works and works
Forgetting all those precious memories
A ctrl+shift+del of all the dreams and promises

But then again last night when I saw him
For the first time since he betrayed
My heart stopped a beat for a moment
I couldn’t breath
And a tear rolled down my left eye
That even after all this time…
I just couldn’t let him go!!

4 comments

  1. Naman · July 26, 2012

    wow.. 🙂

    Like

  2. Smriti Maurya · July 27, 2012

    badhiya nams…:)

    Like

  3. raunak · July 27, 2012

    hey… 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

